More Random Kindness

notquiteold

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about the kindness of strangers (Peripheral Love)  – and how it makes our lives better. Some were large and significant acts of kindness and some were just small and random, but even those little gestures matter.

Once I started thinking about these little kindnesses, I remembered so many more, and witnessed more happening around me every day.

Kindness is bombarding me.

Sometimes Kindness is help when I need it. Sometimes it is generosity. Sometimes the kindness is just making me smile. How lovely it is that total strangers can still make us smile.

Here are a few more, both remembered and recent:

*

This summer while walking the dog, I came upon a trio of teenagers on skateboards. They got off their boards, and I sort of prepared myself to be harassed by these tough-looking boys. The biggest, scariest one  (and teenagers can…

View original post 706 more words

This entry was posted in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Random Kindness

  1. notquiteold says:

    Thanks for the re-blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

